Derkéta 2

Official press release:

Pittsburgh-based cult doom/death collective, Derkéta – featuring alumni from Novembers Doom, Penance, Demonomacy, Cattle Decapitation and more — will reissue their soul-swallowing In Death We Meet full-length via Ibex Moon later this month.

Crowned, “fucking MASSIVE,” and, “ungodly heavy death/doom from a cadre of ladies who were cracking skulls and tuning low while most of us were still in diapers,” by MetalSucks, and listed among comedian Don Jamieson’s (That Metal Show) top five of 2012 metal list in Revolver, In Death We Meet was initially mixed and mastered by Rickey Budway and released independently in 2012. Remixed by Grave’s Ola Lindgren at Studio Soulless, In Death We Meet redux includes bonus track, “Darkness Fades Life”, a cover of Sepultura’s “Troops Of Doom”, (both recorded and mixed by Matt Schor at The War Room) and thrusts forth a sound that sits at the very apex of devouring, coffin-toned grimness. “This is by far the heaviest sounding recording that Derkéta has ever done,” the band asserts. “The sound is massive, the harmonies and drum tones are enhanced… it’s absolutely crushing.”

In Death We Meet will reemerge on CD via Ibex Moon Records June 16th, 2015 with a wax edition featuring four additional live tracks to surface November 6th, 2015. Devout followers of Winter, early-era My Dying Bride and Paradise Lost and true old school brutality, pay heed.

Preorders for In Death We Meet are currently available at THIS LOCATION.

In Death We Meet track listing:

1. “Goddess Of Death”
2. “Obscurities Of Darkness”
3. “Rest In Peace”
4. “Until Our Death”
5. “Shadows Of The Past”
6. “Last Rites”
7. “Witchburned”
8. “In Death We Meet”
9. “Darkness Fades Life” (Bonus)
10. “Troops Of Doom” (Sepultura Cover)

Live Tracks (LP Only):

11. “Shadows Of The Past”
12. “Obscurities Of Darkness”
13. “Witchburned”
14. “Time Of Awakening”

Derkéta 1