Conclave stream new album Sins Of The Elders

Doom collective Conclave released their new record Sins Of The Elders this past Friday, June 10th along with a full-stream of the effort. Drummer Dan Blomquist comments:

“We’re extremely excited about Sins Of The Elders as this album represents Conclave’s writing style and direction for the future more so than our previous EP, Breaking Ground. The only remaining semblance to the days of Warhorse on this album is the track ‘Cold Comfort’, which was loosely outlined by [bassist/vocalist] Jerry [Orne] and [guitarist] Terry [Savastano] before Warhorse disbanded. The material on this album has contributions from all of us and is just a glimpse of things to come as we continue to grow and foster new songs together. We never dismiss anyone’s ideas and don’t cater to any one style or genre of metal which I think is evident on this album. Our writing tends to be deeper than it may appear on the surface as people will find when they listen to the album in its entirety and take time to digest the lyrical content.”

The album is available on all formats through their Bandcamp.

Sins Of The Elders track listing:

1. “Descend”
2. “Funeral Fye”
3. “Black Lines”
4. “Cut It Off”
5. “Mammut”
6. “Aethereum”
7. “Cold Comfort”
8. “Sins Of The Elders”
9. “Kaltas”

Conclave 2

[via Revolver]