Photo by: Phobymo

Official press release:

Circa Survive have announced their upcoming EP, A Dream About Loveout 22nd October via Rise Records. Pre-order is available HERE. Alongside the exciting announcement, today they also share the EP’s first single, “Imposter Syndrome”:

Vocalist Anthony Green shares about the new single:

“This was the last song I wrote before I went into rehab two years ago. The song is about forgiveness and accountability and represents a sense of starting over for me. Scrapping the blueprints and building from scratch in every aspect of our life.”

Produced by Will Yip (Turnstile, Quicksand, Turnover), the single and EP are a sonic departure for the group as they continue to push their own boundaries.

A Dream About Love is the band’s first project since their 2017 album, The Amulet, which debuted at #16 on the Billboard 200. Substream wrote that with the album, Circa Survive secure a place in modern rock history,” while Alt Press said that “their great, signature mix of progressive rock and 2000s spacey post-hardcore influence[…]results in interesting, exploratory guitars and colorfully decorated atmospheres.” Across their dynamic catalog of releases, Circa Survive have sold over 785k total consumption albums to date in the U.S., inclusive of 214 million streams.

Up next, Circa Survive will perform at Chain Fest in Irvine, CA on October 23 before embarking on a 2022 North American headline tour. The run kicks off January 7 and will take the band from coast to coast, including an already sold-out show at Brooklyn Steel on February 27, and concluding with back-to-back sold-out hometown shows in Philadelphia, PA on March 4 and 5. For full routing and more information, visit

A Dream About Love EP track listing:

  1. “Imposter Syndrome”
  2. “Drift”
  3. “Our Last Short”
  4. “Even Better”
  5. “Gone For Good”
  6. “Sleep Well”