Brain Tentacles 1

Official press release:

Relapse Records is proud to announce the signing of experimental, instrumental noise-jazz trio Brain Tentacles. Consisting of drummer Dave Witte (Municipal Waste, Burnt By The Sun, Discordance Axis, etc.), saxophonist Bruce Lamont (Corrections House, Yakuza, Bloodiest) and bassist Aaron Dallison (Keelhaul), Brain Tentacles is a journey in improvised and structured sound that will consume, evolve and then regurgitate ambiguous noise upon its listeners.

The group formed in 2013 and has already played high-profile shows with High on Fire, Eyehategod, Melt-Banana, Iron Reagan and many more. The trio will be recording their full-length debut this fall with Sanford Parker (Leviathan, Cough, Pelican). Brain Tentacles commented on the signing:

“We are excited to sign with Relapse and be among a vast roster of forward thinking artists. They get what we’re doing and that’s what is important. We have a ton of material to record and things are always changing right up until the last second, so it’s a very exciting, fun and challenging project.”