Tech death outfit Becoming The Archetype today announced their sixth full-length Children of the Great Extinction on August 26th via Solid State Records. The album is the follow-up to 2012’s I Am. Pre-orders are available now at this location.

The cover art and track listing have been revealed and can be found below, along with the effort’s lead single, titled “The Lost Colony”

Children of the Great Extinction track listing:

  1. “The Dead World”
  2. “The Lost Colony”
  3. “The Remnant”
  4. “The Calling”
  5. “The Phantom Field”
  6. “The Awakening”
  7. “The Hollow”
  8. “The Ruins” feat. Ryan Clark (Demon Hunter)
  9. “The Curse”
  10. “The Sacrament”