Brisbane metallers Lavidius have released an audio stream of their latest single “Days Get Darker”, which features a guest spot by Soilwork frontman Björn “Speed” Strid. Guitarist Jon Shedden said of collaborating with Strid:

“We are absolutely stoked to have been able to work with Björn, Soilwork have been a massive influence on all our lives and our music journeys. Soilwork are personally one of my all time favorite bands. We all really hope everyone digs the direction of this album – because we couldn’t be happier with how it’s all sounding!”

The song is taken from the outfit’s upcoming full-length Helisma, which is set to drop on September 1st. The band recorded the effort at Anders Debeerz with Adam Merker. Pre-orders are available now at the band’s Big Cartel store and on iTunes.

Helisma track listing:

1. “Cold and Alone”
2. “Tales for Young and Old”
3. “Final Moments Rest”
4. “Lovely Lies”
5. “Embers of Paradise”
6. “Hand of Carmenta”
7. “Helisma”
8. “Sorry Sweetheart”
9. “Letter to a Friend”
10. “Days Get Darker”
(feat. Björn Strid)
11. “The Nameless Girl”