Apate have set August 25th as the release date of their sophomore EP, titled Spit You Out. Guitarist Caleb Patch said of the effort:

Spit You Out is lyrically and instrumentally our most in depth release to date. This record is our everything. It was written and recorded from a place of raw emotion. It’s 2 years of our time, energy, emotion, blood, sweat and tears compiles into 7 tracks; 19 minutes of audio”.

The EP was engineered/recorded by Dan Field at Skull And Bones Records, mixed and mastered by Cody Stewart at Reforce Media, with artwork by Drömsjel. Apate will be headlining a tour in support of Spit You Out EP with Scourge and Vaela, dates below.

Spit You Out EP track listing:

1. “Fugue”
2. “Bone Syndrome”
3. “Split”
4. “Hangman”
5. “Spit You Out”
6. “Jackal”
7. “Bitter Pill”

Tour dates:

8/25 – Sydney, NSW | Chatswood Youth Centre
8/26 – Melbourne, VIC | Wrangler Studios
8/27 – Adelaide, SA | The PRoducers Bar
9/01 – Brisbane, QLD | The Brightside
9/02 – Brisbane, QLD | The Space, Northlakes