Allegaeon detail new record Proponent For Sentience, release “Proponent For Sentience III – The Extermination” playthrough video

Melodic tech-death outfit Allegaeon have revealed the cover art and track listing for their upcoming full-length Proponent for Sentience. Metal Blade Records will have the album in stores on September 23rd, with pre-orders available now at

The group have also released a play-through video for their song “Proponent For Sentience III – The Extermination”. The track features guest vocals by Soilwork’s Björn “Speed” Strid and a solo by Scar Symmetry guitarist Benjamin Ellis.

Proponent For Sentience track listing:

1. “Proponent for Sentience I – The Conception”
2. “All Hail Science”
3. “From Nothing”
4. “Gray Matter Mechanics – Apassionata Ex Machinea”
5. “Of Mind And Matrix”
6. “Proponent For Sentience II – The Algorithm”
7. “Demons Of An Intricate Design”
8. “Terrathaw And The Quake”
9. “Cognitive Computations”
10. “The Arbiters”
11. “Proponent For Sentience III – The Extermination”
12. “Subdivisions”

Allegaeon 3