Aggression 1

Official press release:

Celebrating their 30th anniversary with tons of touring across Canada and the USA this year, 80’s thrashers Aggression are not only proud to announce more Canadian dates (listed below), but share the news that they have new material and will be releasing a new album since 1987’s The Full Treatment. Entitled Fractured Psyche Demons, the 11 track release will be coming out via Galy Records on August 18th. Founding guitarist Denis Sasquatch Barthe comments:

Aggression hit the studio last month for the first time since 1987 and we worked with producer Mike Rogerson and engineer Brett Stewart at Vancouver, BC’s Harbourside Studio. The outcome was three brand new Aggression songs and a re-recorded version of the group’s previously demoed song “Metal Slaughter”. These four new recordings are set to be released with two other sets of unreleased demos (1985 Demo and the 1986 Demo “Mutilator”) that have been remastered by Mike Rogerson.”

Aggression is also pleased to continue their partnership with 1987’s The Full Treatment album artist Andre “Thrasher” Gibouleau who came up with the cover art for the new Aggression offering Fractured Psyche Demons.

Fractured Psyche Demons track listing:

1. “Defenders Of The Old” (new track)
2. “Cut Your Sins Off” (new track)
3. “Sick And Disturbed” (new track)
4. “Metal Slaughter 2015” (new version)
5. “Mutilator/Beware Of The Scarecrow” (unreleased 1986 demo)
6. “Forsaken Survival” (unreleased 1986 demo)
7. “Bloody Massacre Carnival” (unreleased 1986 demo)
8. “Blaspheming At The Altar” (1985 demo)
9. “Evil Pox” (1985 demo)
10. “Metal Slaughter” (1985 demo)
11. “Torment Of Death” (1985 demo)

Aggression 2

Canadian C.H.U.D. Invasion Tour:

7/18 – Armstrong, BC | Hassen Arena @ Armstrong Metal Fest *
8/14 – Vanderhoof, BC | Brookside Resort @ Metallion Fest *
8/19 – Ottawa, ON | House of Targ
8/20 – Quebec City, QC
8/21 – Montreal, QC | Theatre Telus @ Obscene Extreme Fest
8/22 – Jonquiere, QC | Le 4 Barils
8/23 – Trois-Rivieres, QC | Rock Cafe Le Stage
8/24 – Drummondville, QC | TBA

* = Martin Meyer (Ex-Disciples of Power, Life Against Death) filling in bassist Yves “Dug” Duguay