Arizona black metal outfit Abigail Williams have released early versions of two new tracks over at No Clean Singing. The songs, titled “Forever Kingdom Of Dirt” and “Will, Wish And Desire”, are expected to appear on their forthcoming record. You can check them out on those super basic embedded players you’ll find below.

Not much else has been revealed about the effort except that the band are expecting a spring 2015 release. Frontman/guitarist Ken Sorceron shared his thoughts on the tracks and upcoming release, offering:

“In early 2014 we started touring again and resumed the writing and recording of a new album in Chicago at our practice spot. Though we had started work on this album in late 2012, 2013 was spent working on the Lord Mantis album and dealing with various degrees of grease in our personal lives. After we got the bulk of the production down in Chicago, I ended up moving to Los Angeles to try and straighten out my life while periodically resuming production, and this is the result of our work.

We wanted to release a couple songs this year while they are still at least somewhat fresh to us since we have no idea when the actual album will come out for various reasons, but we hope that it will be spring of 2015. Life keeps getting in the way of completion, but that’s to be expected when you have burned as hard as most of us have over the years working on music and ignoring the rest of your life; it eventually catches up with you.

Musically this album is very diverse, and the overall vibe is way more negative compared to our last album, Becoming. Artistically, this is the best lineup I’ve had the pleasure to work with over the years. You can hopefully expect an announcement about artwork and an album title before the end of the year — the art is being handled by Stevie Floyd (Taurus, Dark Castle) — but for now enjoy these two songs.”

The latest incarnation of Abigail Williams is:

Ken Sorceron — vocals, guitar
Ian Jekelis — guitar
Jeff Wilson (Wolvhammer, ex-Nachtmystium) — guitar
Charlie Fell (Lord Mantis, ex-Nachtmystium, Von) — drums
Will Lindsay (Indian, ex-Wolves in the Throne Room) — bass

“Forever Kingdom Of Dirt”

“Will, Wish And Desire”