XTRMST – the hardcore straight edge project started by AFI members Davey Havok and Jade Puget – have selected November 18th as the release date for their self-titled debut via Dim Mak Records. The first single off the album, “Conformist”, will be available this coming Tuesday, October 7th. You can stream a few of the band’s songs above and check out the track listing for the album below.

Vocalist Dave Havok commented on the origin of XTRMST saying:

Jade and I have been talking about starting a straight edge hardcore band for years. We started writing and recording in early 2012 and chose the name XTRMST because it expresses the messages represented on the record. The straight edge movement is not one of moderation. It’s based in undeniable objective truths.”

Guitarist Jade Puget also spoke about the band:

“The straight edge philosophy is something that Davey and I gravitated towards at a young age, drawn by concepts and ideals that seem almost foreign in modern society. Like much of the other subcultures we were a part of growing up, it put us at odds with 99% of the people around us, which was something we embraced. Being sXe for over 20 years and being musicians, it seemed natural that this crucial ideology would find a musical expression.”

XTRMST track listing:
1 – “Words For the Unwanted“
2 – “Conformist“
3 – “Social Deathplay“
4 – “Merciless“
5 – “Exterminate“
6 – “Sharper“
7 – “Extremist“
8 – “The Breed“
9 – “Humanity“
10 – “The Way“
11 – “Swallow Your God“
12 – “Dirty Nails“
13 – “Juliets“
14 – “Coward Bow Your Head“