Official press release:

Hopeless Records is thrilled to welcome Worthwhile to the roster. The San Francisco band will release their new album via the label this summer.

The band recorded a special singing announcement video, which fans can see above.

Vocalist James Teyler states:

“It is pretty surreal we are a part of the Hopeless roster. Some of my favorite bands of all time have put out music through Hopeless and a few of my favorites are still on the label. When I compare Worthwhile with everyone else they are working with, I feel like we duped them into putting out our next record. It is such an honor to be a part of the legacy. We just can’t say thank you enough to Hopeless for believing in our music and we are really excited for everyone to hear what we have been working on.”

The American melodic hardcore band formed in San Francisco in 2009 and gained a strong hometown following, which has now spread far beyond the bay area. As the band gained its loyal fan base, listeners latched onto the heartfelt lyrics, high energy, and positive message the band put forth in their music and shows.

Worthwhile is composed of vocalist James Teyler, guitarist Daniel Gilmore, guitarist Joseph Deleon, bassist Kyle Teese and drummer Luke Teyler. Driving off of their matured melodic hardcore sound, they are back in studio with Jay Maas of Defeater working on their next album.