Withered Bones announce new album In Search Of Self-Evidence, stream new single “Evansville”

Official press release:

Arizona’s premiere melodic hardcore band, Withered Bones, will release their new studio album on December 8 via Blood & Ink Records. The effort, titled In Search Of Self-Evidence, features 12 aggression-filled tracks that tackle unpopular topics such as issues within the church, social discontentment, and self-discovery. It was recorded and mixed by former Defeater guitarist Jay Maas (Vanna, Transit, Expire).

The album’s lead single, “Evansville”, has been released alongside the announcement. Bassist/vocalist Peter Caswell comments:

“Touring has a direct affect on people’s mental health, no matter what level of touring you’re at. ‘Evansville’ is a song about how a good off-day and some love from strangers can provide a much needed rest from of nonstop activity.”

In Search Of Self-Evidence is available for pre-order now through Blood & Ink’s online store, Bandcamp, and iTunes.

In Search Of Self-Evidence track listing:

1. “Suffer”
2. “A Vice’s Grip”
3. “Unmatched”
4. “Evansville”
5. “Hole In The Guardrail”
6. “Indoctrinated”
7. “Meaningless Influence”
8. “A Hope Worth Losing”
9. “Expect To Disconnect”
10. “Poison”
11. “Rotten Thoughts”
12. “In Search Of Self-Evidence”