Wildways sign with Pale Chord Music; announce sophomore record Day X, premiere video for new single “Self Riot”

Official press release:

Russian rock band Wildways have announced their new partnership with Pale Chord Music to release their sophomore album Day X, which is set for a worldwide release September 14th. Produced, mixed and mastered by Cameron Mizell (Memphis May Fire, Sleeping With Sirens), the new record was exclusively released in Russia earlier this year, accumulating over 3.7 million streams.

Vocalist, Toli Borisov commented on the album:

“We couldn’t be more excited to put this record out for the rest of the world to hear! Each song off the album is part of the overall album storyline, which is about doomsday. We hope for every listener to be able to follow along.”

Along with the album announcement, the band has premiered a new music video for the album’s lead track titled, “Self Riot”.

Borisov adds:

“‘Self Riot’ is the second track off the album and is still in the early phases of the story. The song is about questioning if the world is actually ending or if we are all just paranoid.”

Day X, is available now for pre-order. Watch the music video for “Self Riot” below.

Day X track listing:

1. “Day X”
2. “Self Riot”
3. “16.9 oz”
4. “Sarah”
5. “Skeletons”
6. “Breathless”
7. “Sky”
8. “Comfort Zone”
9. “Puzzle”
10. “New Level”
11. “Lost”
12. “Up”