Photo by: Joe Ellis

Official press release:

The Bay Area’s smoldering metal quartet Wilderness Dream has put the final touches on the crushing Paralysis Rise EP, issuing the record’s details ahead of its July release date.

With an unhinged vocal sincerity, blistering twin guitar assault, and undeniably crushing and thunderous rhythm section, Wilderness Dream‘s sound and identity has naturally evolved into a more darkened realm of the heavy metal universe. Recorded in February-April of 2017 with Scott Goodrich at Nu-Tone Studios in Pittsburgh, California, Paralysis Rise pays homage to the death metal pioneers and legends of the ’90s while injecting the band’s own special vicious brand of intensity, creating a truly unique second release from one of the West Coast’s most exciting up-and-coming heavy bands.

Paralysis Rise will wee release on 12″ vinyl and digital platforms on July 14th via Creator-Destructor Records, the label owned and operated by guitarist/vocalist Ben Murray. Stand by for audio samples, preorders, tour dates, and more from Wilderness Dream in the days ahead.

Paralysis Rise track listing:

1. “Venom”
2. “Ghosts”
3. “The Awakening”
4. “Spiritual Predator”
5. “The Lie”
6. “No Light”
7. “The Observer”