Official press release:

Florida metallic doom trio Weltesser have announced details of their upcoming album Crestfallen, which will be released via Prosthetic Records on February 10, 2017. The six track album will be streaming two weeks prior (January 27) exclusively via the band’s official Bandcamp page.

Self-produced and engineered by Dan Byers, Crestfallen clocks in at just over 30 minutes of sickening, metallic doom. Having shared the stage with bands such as Primitive Man, The Body, Jucifer, Celeste and many more, they quickly became the go-to unsigned band in Florida for nationally touring acts. Their sound is inspired by Dystopia, His Hero is Gone, and Laudanum, lending a humble maturity beyond three years.

The LP version will be available in “Dab Slab” clear yellow swirl limited to retail only, while a clear/black resin smoke color will be made available from the band’s Bandcamp page and the Prosthetic web shop in the coming weeks.

Crestfallen track listing:

1. “Regret”
2. “Guide”
3. “Living To Try”
4. “Terminal”
5. “Rats”
6. “Crestfallen”


%d bloggers like this: