Band: Warforged
Song: “Sheridan Road”
Album: The Grove | Sundial
Release Date: September 9th, 2022
Label: The Artisan Era

The band offered on the new track:

‘Sheridan Road’ is a perfect example of the experimentation that makes up a piece of The Grove, and is one of our most ambitious songs to date. Lyrically, this was the first song I wrote as a stream of consciousness, to describe what I and a few of the other guys spent a ton of time doing during the initial months of the pandemic – driving. The video is a good look inside of our lives on the road, featuring a ton of footage we captured ourselves on the Terrestria US Tour, and featuring a wide cast of cameo appearances by people we love. Get in your car, turn the ignition on, light up a cigarette and come take a ride with us down Sheridan Road.”


The Grove | Sundial track listing:

  1. “No Land Man”
  2. “Hymn of Broken Teeth”
  3. “Sheridan Road”
  4. “Self Destruct Seminar”
  5. “Bliss Joined to the Bane”
  6. “Burning Days”
  7. “House of Resentment”
  8. “The Place That Breaks Your Bones”
  9. “Painted Heart”

[via MetalSucks]