Wage War release video for “Grave”, stream new album Pressure

Band: Wage War
Song: “Grave”
Director: Drew Russ (A Day To Remember, Pierce The Veil)
Album: Pressure
Release Date: August 30th, 2019
Label: Faceless Records

Guitarist/vocalist Cody Quistad said of the song:

“It’s a song where we decided to step out of our normal boundaries. We’re a notoriously heavy band, but we made a song that still harnesses the heavier elements, yet has this chanty chorus — and musically it’s got more electronic elements to it as well. We really just tried to make something different, and in the end of the recording process, we listened back to the songs and felt really good about that one, so we decided to give it some special attention.”

Speaking of the lyrics, he added:

“Obviously it’s an extreme, but it’s about being caught up in a toxic cycle with people, and eventually, you just have to let them out of your life. That’s kind of what the song is about, that rest-in-peace of that friendship, relationship or whatever that toxic thing is. It’s just part of growing up. Your friends are fewer, but they’re better.”


Pressure track listing:

  1. “Who I Am”
  2. “Prison”
  3. “Grave”
  4. “Ghost”
  5. “Me Against Myself”
  6. “Hurt”
  7. “Low”
  8. “The Line”
  9. “Fury”
  10. “Forget My Name”
  11. “Take The Fight”
  12. “Will We Ever Learn”