Wage War announce new record, Pressure; premiere video for new single “Who I Am”

Official press release:

Hot on the tail of their appearance at Slam Dunk Festival 2019 over the bank holiday weekend, Florida’s Wage War have announced their brand new studio album Pressure, set for release on August 30th through Fearless Records. Pre-order Pressure here.

Pressure is the bands third album, and the anticipated follow up to 2017’s Jeremy McKinnon (A Day To Remember) produced Deadweight

The band have also released a brand new single and video ‘Who I Am’, which follows up the 2019 released “Low” to give a strong indication as to the sound, style and variety on display with Pressure. You can watch the video here:

The band enlisted the talents of producer Drew Fulk (Motionless in White, Lil Peep, IDKHOW) and recorded in Los Angeles for the first time. The locale fostered a spirit of evolution. Guitarist/vocalist Cody Quistad explains:

“We were all out of our comfort zone, which was really cool. We couldn’t just go home after the day. We all lived in the same house. It was a great opportunity for us to reconnect. We’d go to shows together, come back, and write at 2am. Los Angeles is inspiring, because there’s a youthful drive and passion. Everyone is there to chase a dream. It gives you a mindset. You talk about going to L.A. to make a record when you’re 13. It was a bucket list thing for us.”

About the album, its poignant title, and the concept of pressure, the band states:

“Anytime you go into make a record, there’s pressure. What you do in that studio with those people affects the next however many years of your career and if you play your cards right, it can change your life. It really felt like a make or break situation. The ‘Pressure’ to make the perfect Wage War album, one that harvests what people have come to love about our band yet still grow and explore new territory and push ourselves harder than ever before.

However, that’s not the only pressure this album talks about. There are songs on the album that deal with mental health, and the pressure to act ‘ok’ even when things aren’t. There are songs on the album that speak of not succumbing to pressure and being just another face in the crowd, but more so making a change in yourself and the world around you. Being in a band, making music, playing shows in one way or another all comes with a ‘Pressure’ and how you deal with it is what determines who you are. This record is our response.”

The band have already announced a huge UK and EU tour for early 2020, with a full list of the dates here – on sale now from WageWarBand.com.

Pressure track listing:

  1. “Who I Am”
  2. “Prison”
  3. “Grave”
  4. “Ghost”
  5. “Me Against Myself”
  6. “Hurt”
  7. “Low”
  8. “The Line”
  9. “Fury”
  10. “Forget My Name”
  11. “Take The Fight”
  12. “Will We Ever Learn”