Official press release:

Italian brutal death metallers Vomit the Soul have unveiled a dark animated video for Cold, the first single and title track taken from their new album, set for release on 12th November via Unique Leader

Watch the video to Cold, the first new music from the band in over a decade, here:

Pre-order Cold here.

The band comment:

“After years of waiting, we are super excited to release the first album single, ‘Cold’. This song hits you hard as hell, while keeping the Vomit the Soul classic groove; it’s a dark sound but catchy at the same time, as we like it. The short film was the best way to visualise our musical style and the story behind the track, explaining the transition from our first album cover Apostles of Inexpression, through to the new incredible Cold artwork done by the master Caelan Stokkermas. After the mystical rite done in 2009, our apostles are going to take over the wandering souls and the obscurity will rise with power and wickedness!”

The band began writing a fresh album to mark Vomit The Soul‘s new era, titled Cold. The nine-track behemoth was mixed and mastered by the Italian sound sorcerer Stefano Morabito (Hour of Penance, Eyconoclast, Unfathomable Ruination, Bloodtruth), and bears the sinister artwork of the illustration master Caelan StokkermasUnique Leader Records will release Cold on 12th November 2021.

Cold track listing:

  1. “Cold”
  2. “Irreversible Damnation”
  3. “Unchained from the Reflection”
  4. “Mausoleum of Ineptitude”
  5. “Prelude to Nothing”
  6. “Wordless Litany”
  7. “The Lost Auera”
  8. “Venerable No-One”
  9. “Depravation of the Soul”

Vomit The Soul are:

Max Santarelli – Guitars & Vocals
Stefano Rossi Ciucci – Bass
Ycio Orsanigo – Drums