Voids drop new single “Eris”, announce debut effort No Character: No Crown

Official press release:

Metalcore outfit, Voids has released their new single and music video “Eris” exclusively on New Noise Magazine. With the release, the band has announced their upcoming debut full-length titled, No Character:No Crown, set to release on October 13th.

Produced and engineered by Brette Ciamarra (Rings Of Saturn, Those Who Fear), helped the band bring the heavy in this metalcore album, with the constant driving drums, brutal yet melodic guitars and the low vocals which mix with their harmonious choruses.

Vocalist Chad Yockel said:

“We’re excited to finally shed some light on what we have been working on over the past year with our new song ‘Eris’. Out of all the songs off of the new record it truly speaks the most about how I was feeling at that time in my life. Worthless and depressed, I felt like a complete let down to everyone I treasured in my life. I just felt like I couldn’t do anything right. In the end I’ve come to realize that as long as I try my best and get back up after constantly getting knocked back down that nothing but yourself can bring you down.”

No Character:No Crown track listing:

1. “Dolores”
2. “Idols”
3. “Tyrant”
4. “Parallel”
5. “Invidia”
6. “1996”
7. “Unmasked”
8. “New Beginnings”
9. “Deja Vu”
10. “Eris”