Band: Vexes
Song: “Energy Vampire(s)”
Album: Imagine What We Could Destroy /// If Only Given Time
Release Date: June 17th, 2022
Label: Self-release

Guitarist John Klagholz said of the new track:

‘Energy Vampire(s)’ is a song that’s kind of written from the perspective of someone that has devolved into a complete state of self-pity and self-loathing, examples of which we see unfortunately on a daily basis in the world of online interactions and social media. Most people have become desensitized to these feelings because of their widespread prevalence and because of that, often times we’re acting purely as ‘voyeurs’ and we miss the real message behind the words and the cry for help that is contained within.”


Imagine What We Could Destroy /// If Only Given Time track listing:

  1. “Digital Trust”
  2. “Beyond the Sinking”
  3. “End With me”
  4. “We Are If We Date”
  5. “E.O.T.W.”
  6. “A Darker Motion”
  7. “Gather Your Bones”
  8. “Dryspit.”
  9. “Twisting of the Points”
  10. “Inexerol”
  11. “Imagine What We Could Destroy”
  12. “Low Choices”
  13. “Phantom Pain”
  14. “The Symptoms of Dying”
  15. “Collapse at Limit”
  16. “Energy Vampire(s)”
  17. “In This Destruction”
  18. “The Dream Disease”
  19. “Bleak Machine”
  20. “At Nothing”
  21. “Invisible Shine”
  22. “Tangents”
  23. “Away Stars”
  24. “If Only Given Time”