Official press release:

Outerloop Records welcomes their newest signee, New Jersey-based post-hardcore group, Vanish. Joining an already impressive roster (Lorna Shore, Chasing Safety, Youth In Revolt, A Wake in Providence, Megosh), Vanish is a five-piece rock group that seamlessly blends pop and hardcore into catchy, anthemic tracks that will appeal to fans of bands like Pierce The Veil or Ice Nine Kills. Along with announcing their signing to the label, Vanish has partnered with New Noise Magazine to unveil the official music video for their newest single, “Dead”, which can be viewed here. Co-written by Johnny Frack (Attack! Attack!), “Dead” is a song about the hollowness and distance in modern relationships. It’s about watching someone you love slowly turn away from you and feeling helpless/betrayed in the situation. The track progresses through thoughts of revenge to reasoning. The music video for “Dead” showcases the band, giving the viewer a taste of their live show, whereas the bathroom scenes give the viewers a sense of the wrenching emotions expressed in the lyrics. The video was shot in an art studio in Brooklyn (Forgotten Works Studio) by Danard Lenoir, and edited by Ned Ingalls.

Post-hardcore New Jersey quintet Vanish draws musical influences from bands such as My Chemical Romance, Mariana’s Trench, and Sleeping With Sirens while bringing in their own unique aesthetic to the core of their sound. From heavy hitting riffs to catchy choruses and emotional lyrics Vanish draw attention not only for their energetic music but for their dramatic on-stage performances. With the release of their new single “Dead” on Outerloop Records they are surely a band to watch out for in 2017. Vanish is Patrick Hamilton (vocals), Nick Perrone (drums), Bobby Miller (guitar), Justin Beacham (guitar), and Jack Hinson (bass).