Vampires Everywhere have released a cover of Hozier’s “Take Me To Church”, which also features a guest appearance by Chelsea Grin frontman Alex Koehler; listen above. Vampires Everywhere vocalist Michael Orlando comments:

“The first time I heard Hozier sing ‘Take Me To Church’ I knew I had to cover it! I also knew I needed one of my homies to collab with me. The first person that came to mind was Alex Koehler (Chelsea Grin), he’s one of my best friends and his scream is evil as fuck. I’ve been wanting to collab with him for years and I’m beyond excited with the outcome. The lyrics to this song are amazing and I’m thankful I was able to put my spin on it.”

The song is set to appear on the band’s upcoming studio effort Ritual, which is slated for release on March 18.

Ritual track listing:

1. “Perfect Lie”
2. “Violent World”
3. “Black Betty”
4. “Take Me To Church”
(feat. Alex Koehler)
5. “The Ghost Inside My Head”
6. “Truth In You”
7. “The Demon Inside Me”
8. “9 Lives”
9. “American Nightmare”

Vampires Everywhere 2

[via Bloody Disgusting]