Official press release:

Crusty death/doom outfit Vallenfyre has set June 2nd, 2017 as release date for its third album, Fear Those Who Fear Him, via Century Media Records.

Recorded by the band’s new core line-up consisting of Gregor Mackintosh (vocals and guitar), Hamish Glencross (guitar and bass) and Waltteri Väyrynen (drums), Fear Those Who Fear Him was once again produced by Kurt Ballou (Converge, Nails) at GodCity Studio in Salem, MA and mastered by Brad Boatright (Obituary, Beastmilk, YOB) at Audiosiege Mastering in Portland, OR. The cover artwork was created by Hal Rotter.

Greg Mackintosh comments:

“Most bands refine their sound over the first 2 or 3 albums. Becoming more technically adept and honing their craft. Vallenfyre have done almost exactly the opposite. We have devolved, made things simpler and crush most of the melody under swathes of rotting noise. From A Fragile King to Splinters and now to Fear Those Who Fear Him, we have become more savage, more raw and less compromising!”

Fear Those Who Fear Him will be released as gatefold LP+CD on limited colored and black 180 gram vinyl, as special edition digipak (international version), jewelcase CD (Canada, USA, Mexico only) and on all digital/streaming platforms.

Inspired by the likes of Hellhammer/Celtic Frost, Autopsy, Antisect, Discharge, Nihilist/Entombed, early Napalm Death, early Bathory, and Conflict, Vallenfyre have forged a trademark sound between rotting death metal driven by a chainsaw like guitar sound, filthy doses of crust and early grind as well as crushing, depraved doom.

Fear Those Who Fear Him track listing:

1. “Born To Decay”
2. “Messiah”
3. “Degeneration”
4. “An Apathetic Grave”
5. “Nihilist”
6. “Amongst The Filth”
7. “Kill All Your Masters”
8. “The Merciless Tide”
9. “Dead World Breathes”
10. “Soldier Of Christ”
11. “Cursed From The Womb”
12. “Temple Of Rats”