Legendary guitarist Uli Jon Roth has teamed up with Guitar World to stream two cuts from his upcoming double album Scorpions Revisited, a collection of re-imagined Scorpions tracks.

This week’s release is his version of the track “In Trance”, which you can stream above, while next week will see the premiere of “Virgin Killer”.

Roth says of the album:

“The material for this double CD was recorded last year in the same hall in Hanover that we used for the Scorpions rehearsals 1973-1978. Together with an amazing bunch of very talented young musicians, I revisited my personal favourites from the early Scorpions period, some of which were written in that same hall. It was an emotional few days and I am very pleased with the results in more ways than one. The idea was to stay truthful to the original spirit of the music, while also putting a new slant on it whenever it felt like the right thing to do. I feel we really succeeded in this and I’m very excited about this project. It was a intense journey into the past and I think we really managed to bring the songs back to life with a vengeance.”

Scorpions Revisited is set for release on March 10th through UDR Music. You can order your copy now on iTunes. Below is the track listing for the album along with the cover art.

Track listing – CD1:

1. The Sails Of Charon
2. Longing For Fire
3. Crying Days
4. Virgin Killer
5. In Trance
6. Sun In My Hand
7. Yellow Raven
8. Polar Nights
9. Dark Lady

Track listing – CD2:

1. Catch Your Train
2. Evening Wind
3. All Night Long
4. We’ll Burn In The Sky
5. Pictured Life
6. Hell Cat
7. Life’s Like A River
8. Drifting Sun
9. Rainbow Dream Prelude
10. Fly To The Rainbow