Italian sludge outfit Ufomammut have debuted an audio stream of their new single “Zodiac”. The band said of it:

“Zodiac is the circular moving of the portion of the sky where we live, a circle that influence our being and what we are, it represents our turning around the tree of life, that is the sun. ‘Zodiac’ is the central song of the new album, it seems to end several times, but it starts again and again. ‘All is nothing and nothing is all, like an endless loop of time’.”

The song is set to appear on their forthcoming studio record 8. Neurot Recordings and Supernatural Cat will be releasing it on September 22nd. European pre-orders for the limited 8 LP can be placed here and US pre-orders can be placed here.

8 track listing:

1. “Babel”
2. “Warsheep”
3. “Zodiac”
4. “Fatum”
5. “Prismaze”
6. “Core”
7. “Wombdemonium”
8. “Psyrcle”

[via CVLT Nation]