Trapped Under Ice to release new album Heatwave, stream first single “Do It” feat. Pissed Jeans’ Matt Korvette; summer tour with Fury and Freedom booked

Maryland hardcore band Trapped Under Ice will be releasing their new full-length Heatwave on July 21st Pop Wig Records. Listen to the album’s first single “Do It”, which features a guest turn from Matt Korvette of Pissed Jeans. The group tracked the effort with Arthur Rizk (Power Trip, Inquisition) and Will Yip (Circa Survive, The Wonder Years). Pre-orders for the 11-track, 14-minute long album are available now via Limited Run and iTunes. Following the release of Heatwave, the band will hit the road with Fury and Freedom in August; dates below.

Heatwave track listing:

1. “Backstabbed”
2. “XL”
3. “No Relief”
4. “Do It”
5. “Throw It Away”
6. “Pressure Is On”
7. “Oblivion”
8. “Slow Death”
9. “Heatwave”
10. “Other Side”
11. “Move”

Tour dates:

8/25 – Boston, MA | The Middle East
8/26 – Brooklyn, NY | Brooklyn Bazaar
8/27 – Philadelphia, PA | Underground Arts
8/28 – Albany, NY | Trickshots
8/29 – Baltimore, MD | The Windup Space
8/30 – Fayetteville, NC | The Drunk Horse Pub
8/31 – Columbia, SC | New Brookland Tavern
9/01 – Atlanta, GA | The Masquerade
9/02 – Richmond, VA | The Warehouse
9/03 – Washington, DC | St. Stephen’s