Tovarish announce new album, If The War Comes Tomorrow

Official press release:

Providence, Rhode Island-based experimental/doom metal outfit Tovarish presents their harrowing new album, If The War Comes Tomorrow, as the band marks its tenth year in existence. Now confirmed for release through Argonauta Records in early July, the track listing, cover art, a brief trailer, and additional details on the album have been posted.

With If The War Comes TomorrowTovarish caps a ten-year legacy by releasing their most engrossing, unsettling, and nihilistic work to date. This album focuses the band’s established aesthetic and political themes on urgent, contemporary terrain. Comrades Dimitri Myshkin (vocals), Roman Volkov (guitars), and Ivan Reyskalnikov (electronics) labored to produce an album that is as rewarding to long-term fans as it is inviting to newcomers.

If The War Comes Tomorrow was recorded and mixed by Ivan at The Great Swamp, mastered by Bill Henderson at Azimuth Mastering, and completed with artwork and layout by Stephen Wilson. Jamie Myers (Sabbath Assembly) supplies guest vocals to the tracks “In The Language Of Firepower” and “The Year Without Summer”.

With forty-eight minutes of cinematic devastation, with elements of doom metal, dark ambient, and more culminating into the bleakest sounds for the end-of-days, fans of Khanate, Gnaw Their Tongues, Locrian, Nadja, Sutekh Hexen, and other harsh and visionary experimenters must explore If The War Comes Tomorrow.

See a brief trailer for Tovarish’s If The War Comes Tomorrow below:

Argonauta Records will release If The War Comes Tomorrow on CD and digital platforms on July 5th. Watch for pre-orders, audio premieres, and more on the record to be issued in the days ahead.

If The War Comes Tomorrow track listing:

  1. “They Know”
  2. “Capitalism In Decay”
  3. “We Slept”
  4. “Silver And Lead”
  5. “In the Language Of Firepower”
  6. “To Hide Is To Survive”
  7. “From Trench To Triumph”
  8. “The Year Without Summer”
  9. “If The War Comes Tomorrow”

Tovarish is:

Dimitri Myshkin – vocals
Roman Volkov – guitars
Ivan Reyskalnikov – electronics