Tonight Alive announce new album Underworld, debut video for new single “Temple”

Official press release:

Tonight Alive has announced their upcoming album Underworld, due out January 12th, 2018 via Hopeless Records. Underworld musically symbolizes the totality of the band’s life coming full circle after experiencing their highest highs and lowest lows. They share an emotional journey into their personal shadows of the underworld, something they feel strongly we all possess within us. Singer Jenna McDougall artfully awoke the feelings that she had repressed and used them as a driving force when writing her lyrics and recording this album. She dissected her darkness to get a deeper understanding of who she really is and what she truly loves and it provided her the power and confidence to push herself to remember at the core, why she loves music. McDougall shares:

“The album is called Underworld and I named it that because it reflects the ugly parts of me that I wasn’t ready to see until now.”

Underworld is available for pre-order now, here.

Along with this 13-song album announce, Tonight Alive has released the music video for their first single “Temple” that premiered on Radio 1 Rock Show with Daniel P. Carter. Born out of a time when McDougall was experiencing severe depression and fatigue, the lyrics for this super-charged and energetic track were penned when she was entrapped in being sick in her mind, body and soul. Fans can check out the video for the hard-hitting, yet deeply personal track, here:

This will be the band’s first album since signing to Hopeless Records earlier this year. On signing Tonight Alive, Hopeless Records’ EVP Business Development and A&R, Eric Tobin, says:

“We are excited to have Tonight Alive join the family! We have been fans for a long time and look forward to working with them.”

Underworld track listing:

1. “Book Of Love”
2. “Temple”
3. “Disappear”
4. “The Other”
5. “In My Dreams”
6. “For You”
7. “Crack My Heart”
8. “Just For Now”
9. “Burning On”
10. “Waiting For The End”
11. “Last Light”
12. “Looking For Heaven”
13. “My Underworld”