Tomb Mold announce Planetary Clairvoyance; stream new track, “Infinite Resurrection”

Photo by: Jake Ballah

Official press release:

20 Buck Spin declares the July release of Planetary Clairvoyance, the dominating third LP by Toronto, Ontario death squad, Tomb Mold, a label priority for 2019, and one of the anxiously awaited death metal albums of the year. Alongside the album’s release info, cover art, and track listing, the advance single “Infinite Resurrection” has been issued for public consumption. Tomb Mold has also announced a summer tour with labelmates Superstition in conjunction with the release of the new album. 

Recklessly devouring the world into a vortex of alternate dimensional planes with Manor Of Infinite FormsTomb Mold has crashed through boundaries with the impact of an ocean sized asteroid. Somewhere between outer space, inner space, and the unseen dark matter in between all space they’ve devised an alchemical formula both crushingly oppressive and rapidly expanding outward in every direction. 

Waking from stasis for the third time in three years, new record Planetary Clairvoyance is the sum of knowledge gained and aeons absorbed, concentrated into a single massive tome of arcane wisdom and implausible physics. Like the album’s cover art, it exists in a domain of alien anatomical abnormality, malign flora and cold void desolation, warping and deforming the familiar into unknown obscurity. 

Once again tracked by Sean Pearson at Box Car Studios in Toronto and then mixed and mastered by Arthur Rizk (Power Trip, Volahn, Scorched), the amalgamation of the huge sound of Manor Of Infinite Forms and the gritty particle chaos of Primordial Malignity come into boundless unity on Planetary Clairvoyance. The album is completed with cover art by Jesse Jacobi with additional artwork by Lucas Korte

With the explosive weight of a collapsing black hole Tomb Mold accelerates unhinged toward infinite resurrection.

Planetary Clairvoyance will see release on July 19th, with digital, CD, cassette, and LP formats in production. The first vinyl pressing will be packaged with a bonus gatefold insert with additional artwork. Watch for pre-orders to be posted in the bleak weeks ahead.

Planetary Clairvoyance track listing:

  1. “Beg For Life”
  2. “Planetary Clairvoyance (They Grow Inside Pt. 2)”
  3. “Phosphorene Ultimate”
  4. “Infinite Resurrection”
  5. “Accelerative Phenomenae”
  6. “Cerulean Salvation”
  7. “Heat Death”

Tomb Mold has already confirmed an outbreak of tour dates throughout the spring and summer months, leading with a set supporting Cannibal Corpse in Syracuse and a set at Maryland Deathfest at the end of May. A month later, the band heads out with labelmates Superstition – simultaneously supporting their impending LP as well – through much of July, which includes stops at Clairvoyance Fest and more before raiding the East Coast US. Tomb Mold is also confirmed to play the massive Psycho Las Vegas in August, with additional surrounding tour dates to be announced throughout the rest of the year.

5/23 – Syracuse, NY | Westcott Theater w/ Cannibal Corpse
5/24 – Baltimore, MD @ Maryland Deathfest
7/11 – Detroit, MI | Sanctuary *
7/12 – Chicago, IL | Cobra *
7/13 – Lexington, KY @ Clairvoyance Fest
7/14 – Atlanta, GA | 529 *
7/15 – Raleigh, NC | Slims *
7/16 – Richmond, VA | Gallery 5 *
7/17 – Washington DC | Atlas Brew Works *
7/18 – Boston, MA | Once *
7/19 – Philadelphia, PA | Kung Fu Necktie *
7/20 – Pittsburgh, PA | Cattivo *
7/21 – Brooklyn, NY | Saint Vitus Bar *
8/16-8/18 – Las Vegas, NV | Psycho Las Vegas

* = w/ Superstition

Tomb Mold is:

Max Klebanoff – drums, vocals, electronics
Derrick Vella – guitar, classical guitar
Steve Musgrave – bass
Payson Power – guitar