The Walking Dead Orchestra announce new effort Resurrect, stream new track “Dogmes Anxiogenes”

Official press release:

French death metal legion The Walking Dead Orchestra will release their second full-length, Resurrect, on October 13th via Unique Leader Records.

Issues the band of the self-produced offering:

“We conditioned ourselves to unleash our primal influences, it’s a back-to-the-roots process with old-school riffs tuned to the more modern sound. We are proud of this combination. Each song has its own identity. We recorded, mixed, and mastered the entire album by ourselves at our own studio, Spike Recording Studio, which allowed us to keep every step of the production process under control. This gave us the time and freedom to really develop our sound. This album imposes an ambiance with many twists and surprises and the songs structures are more mature. This is a new chapter for the band but also for the Architect, the main character of The Walking Dead Orchestra’s concept which takes place through a post-apocalyptic world. The artwork reflects The Walking Dead Orchestra’s universe and illustrates each situation our main character goes through.”

Pre-orders for Resurrect will be available in the coming weeks. In the meantime, check out “Dogmes Anxiogenes” here:

Resurrect track listing:

1. “Calvaire”
2. “Resurrect The Scourge”
3. “Through The Realm Of Chaos”
4. “Vengeful Flavors”
5. “Dogmes Anxiogenes”
6. “Area Of Desolation”
7. “Demoligarchie”
8. “Siamese Traitors”
9. “Apostate”
10. “Necrosphere”
11. “Spread The Chaos And Terror”