The Stranger premiere new song “Solomon’s Son”

Prog metal quintet The Stranger are streaming a song off their impending eponymous record, titled “Solomon’s Son”. Additionally, you can stream previous singles “Divine Intervention” and “The Whip” after the jump. Guitarist/vocalist Kalen Austin said of the effort:

“We are absolutely proud of our work on the album and what we are about to embark on, the release of our self-titled debut LP – and “The Whip”, we feel, is the epitome of what the record is about – heavy, fun and it’s a favourite to play live.”

The new album is scheduled to hit stores April 21st; pre-orders are available on Bandcamp and iTunes. The Stranger tracked the album at Anderz Debeerz Studio with Adam Merker (Aversions Crown, Lagerstein, Disentomb). Mixing was handled by David Castillo (Katatonia, Bloodbath, Opeth) at Ghost Ward Studios, with Jens Bogren (Opeth, Devin Townsend, Caligula’s Horse) in charge of mastering at Fascination Street Studios.

The Stranger track listing:

1. “Quantum Entanglement”
2. “The Whip”
3. “Song For Dad”
4. “Patterns”
5. “Solomon’s Son”
6. “Just The Goods”
7. “Masquerade”
8. “Divine Intervention”
9. “Storm”
10. “In The Mire”