The Picturebooks issue video for new single “Holy Ghost” feat. Jon Harvey

Band: The Picturebooks
Song: “Holy Ghost” feat. Jon Harvey
Album: The Major Minor Collective
Release Date: September 3rd, 2021
Label: Century Media Records

Jon Harvey (Monster Truck) states of the collaboration:

“Hallelujah. Sounds the same in every language. The meaning never changes. A divine celebration. When my good buddies The Picturebooks contacted me about working on a song with them, I heard a few things they’d been working on and the music for ‘Holy Ghost’ immediately grabbed my brain and shook it. The vibe was so sexy and groovy that it almost felt taboo, and the concept came together effortlessly. The lyrics are about the magnetism and attraction you feel when someone who checks all your boxes visually, enters. The fleeting intensity of an unknown future imagined in seconds. Like a spiritual uprising, that flushes your cheeks and speeds your heartbeat. What I can only imagine, is what heaven feels like.”

The Picturebooks vocalist/guitarist Fynn Grabke adds:

“When we wrote ’Holy Ghost’ we immediately heard Jon Harvey’s awesome voice on it! Monster Truck became our best buddies after all the touring we did together in the past all over Europe and Canada. We always wanted to do a song together. To be honest, we didn’t know how good this song really was or could be. It was Jon who turned it into one of the coolest things we’ve ever recorded and we’re so happy about it! Thank you to this freaking pandemic to have shown the world once again that nothing will ever stop music!!! People will always find ways to make music because people need it. Because we need to create and enjoy it. There’s no better cure for anything!“ 


The Major Minor Collective track listing:

  1. “Here’s to Magic” (feat. Dennis Lyxzèn [Refused, INVSN])
  2. “Corrina Corrina” (feat. Neil Fallon [Clutch])
  3. “Catch Me If You Can” (feat. Chris Robertson [Black Stone Cherry])
  4. “Beach Seduction” (feat. Leah Wellbaum [Slothrust])
  5. “Holy Ghost” (feat. Jon Harvey [Monster Truck])
  6. “Too Soft To Live And Too Hard To Die” (feat. Elin Larsson [Blues Pills])
  7. “Rebel” (feat. Lzzy Hale [Halestorm])
  8. “Multidimensional Violence” (feat. Erlend Hjelvik [HJELVIK, Ex-Kvelertak])
  9. “Riders And Farmers” (feat. The Inspector Cluzo)
  10. “Blind Riders” (feat. The Well)
  11. “Again and Again”
  12. “Song 12” (Fan Edition)*

* = Bonus Track: only available on Digipak-format and Digital Album

The group will embark on a European tour next March with Warish. Dates for the On The Road Again Tour can be found below:

3/13 Hamburg, DE – Nochtspeicher
3/15 Gothenburg, SE – Pustervik
3/16 Stockholm, SE – Slaktkyrkan
3/17 Copenhagen, DK – Hotel Cecil
3/19 Antwerp, BE – Kavka
3/20 Zwolle, NL – Hedon
3/22 Cologne, DE – Artheater
3/23 Wiesbaden, DE – Schlachthof
3/25 Berlin, DE – SO36
3/26 Leipzig, DE – Moritzbastei
3/28 Prague, CZ – Futurum
3/29 Krakow, PL – Kwadrat
3/31 Budapest, HU – Robot
4/01 Vienna, AT – B72
4/02 Zurich, CH – Werk 21
4/07 Barcelona, ES – Razzmatazz 3
4/09 Madrid, ES – Caracol
4/10 Bilbao, ES – Stage Live
4/12 Stuttgart, DE – Universum
4/13 Munich, DE – Strom
4/14 Bielefeld, DE – Forum
4/17 Paris, FR – La Maroquinerie
4/19 Manchester, UK – Rebellion
4/20 Dublin, IE – Grand Social
4/21 Glasgow, UK – King Tuts
4/23 London, UK – The Dome
4/24 Bristol, UK – Exchange
4/27 Sheffield, UK – Corporation
4/28 Birmingham, UK – Mama Roux´s