Official press release:

Melodic death/black metal solo act The Mosaic Window has inked a deal with Willowtip Records that will see the re-release of the band’s debut full-length, Plight of Acceptance.

Originally released digitally by the band in June of this year, Plight of Acceptance made waves throughout the extreme metal community, leading to the deal with Willowtip Records.

The Mosaic Window mastermind A.S.B. comments:

“I am incredibly grateful that Plight of Acceptance has reached so many people and unbelievably stoked that Willowtip has decided to re-release the album and sign the band. There’s no way in hell I ever saw this coming. In general, this album was difficult for me to write and record, since I still felt raw and vulnerable from the deaths of my father and grandmother. I’m just glad I was able to push through and finish the damn thing. It was like a weight lifted off my shoulders. The catharsis was so rewarding, it led me to immediately start writing new songs the day after the release. I can’t wait for folks to hear what’s coming next. It’s going to be sick, haunted, and unhinged.”

Willowtip Records will release Plight of Acceptance on CD and vinyl formats on November 10. Pre-order the album at Willowtip’s Bandcamp.

Stream Plight of Acceptance below, on Spotify, and Bandcamp.

Plight of Acceptance was mixed and mastered by Damien Herring. The album artwork features “Le Desepoir”, a painting by early 19th-century French artist Marcel Roux.

Plight of Acceptance track listing:

1. “Comatic Burial”
2. “The Haunting That Follows”
3. “Demon”
4. “Furnace”
5. “Spiritual Intoxication”
6. “Nails of Holy Origin”
7. “Consumed by a Thought”

The Mosaic Window is:

A.S.B. – All instruments, vocals, programming