Official press release:

Symphonic death metal unit/recent Unique Leader signees The Convalescence will release their This Is Hell full-length via Unique Leader Records on September 1st. The ten-track offering was produced by John Burke (Forever In Terror, Captain Kid, etc.), at Vibe Studios, mixed and mastered by Christian Donaldson (Cryptopsy, Despised Icon, Beyond Creation, etc.) at The Grid and comes wrapped in the macabre cover art of Coki Greenway.

Issues the band of the upcoming release:

“We recently signed with Unique Leader Records to help us deliver our heaviest and darkest album yet with This Is Hell. We believe this is by far our best work and the strongest lineup of musicians we have ever had. This album has a lot more of a death metal feel to it than Poison Words and The Process but it’s still got The Convalescence sound with symphonic melodies from Katie [McCrimmon] on keys and plenty of slamming breakdowns.”

Pre-orders for This Is Hell will be available in the coming weeks. In the meantime, check out the title track streaming below via the Unique Leader Bandcamp page.

This Is Hell track listing:

1. “Scum”
2. “No Way Out”
3. “I Won’t Survive”
4. “Murder Machine”
5. “Burn”
6. “There Will Be Blood”
7. “Alone”
8. “This Is Hell”
9. “With No Hope”
10. “The World Infested”

%d bloggers like this: