Official press release:

Roadrunner Records band The Amity Affliction have unveiled details of their widely anticipated new album, Misery which arrives worldwide Friday, August 24th.

Misery is available for pre-order today, with all orders joined by an instant grat download of the album’s electrifying first single, “Ivy (Doomsday)”, which is streaming now accompanied by a cinematic official music video at Written and co-directed by the band’s own Joel Birch, the official video for “Ivy (Doomsday)” marks the first chapter of a three-part short film chronicling a dark tale of three friends and their quest for vengeance. Additional chapters will be unveiled in the weeks to come – for regular updates, please visit

The Amity Affliction will celebrate Misery with an epic tour schedule, beginning this week with a North American run as part of the milestone final Vans Warped Tour 2018. Those dates begin tomorrow, June 21st at Pomona, CA’s Fairplex and continue through early August. From there, The Amity Affliction will head to Europe for a headline tour slated for stops in Germany, the United Kingdom, France, Switzerland, Austria, Denmark, Norway, and Belgium. Support on select dates will come from Dream State, The Plot In You, Endless Heights, and others. For complete details and ticket information, please visit

Recorded earlier this year in Baltimore, MD with producer Matt Squire (Panic! At The Disco, Ariana Grande, Underoath), Misery is the long-awaited follow-up to The Amity Affliction’s acclaimed fifth studio album, This Could Be Heartbreak.

Misery track listing:

1. “Ivy (Doomsday)”
2. “Feels Like I’m Dying”
3. “Holier Than Heaven”
4. “Misery”
5. “Kick Rocks”
6. “Black Cloud”
7. “D.I.E.”
8. “Drag The Lake”
9. “Beltsville Blues”
10. “Burn Alive”
11. “Nothing Left”
12. “The Gifthorse”

The Amity Affliction is:

Joel Birch – vocals
Ahren Stringer – bass, vocals
Dan Brown – guitar

%d bloggers like this: