The Absence streaming video for “Black Providence”

Band: The Absence
Song: “Black Providence”
Album: Coffinized
Release Date: June 25th, 2021
Label: M-Theory Audio

Drummer Jeramie Kling explains:

“We have never been ones to shy away from a slower tempo. And on ‘Black Providence,’ the sheer density becomes whole within the monolithic cadence. Sometimes we find ourselves afraid to face the pain of reality. The only way to achieve solace is to push through it; to make the tough decisions; to not take the easy way out.”


Coffinized track listing:

  1. “Coffinized”
  2. “Future Terminal”
  3. “Choirs of Sickness”
  4. “Radiant Devastation”
  5. “Cathedral Dawn”
  6. “Black Providence”
  7. “Discordia”
  8. “Treacherous”
  9. “This Consuming Nocturne”
  10. “Aperture Expands”
  11. “Faith In Uncreation”