Tankcrimes Records to reissue Spazz’s Sweatin’ 2: Deported Live Gorilla

Spazz 2

Official press release:

Following their reissue treatment of Sweatin’ To The Oldies and Sweatin’ 3: Skatin’, Satan & Katon from iconic, now-defunct hardcore punk/powerviolence trio, Spazz, this past Spring, the ear bleeders at Tankcrimes Records are pleased to bring fans Sweatin’ 2: Deported Live Gorilla just in time for the holidays!

Initially released on 625 Records in 2001 as Sweatin’ 2: Deported Live Dwarf, Sweatin’ 2: Deported Live Gorilla boasts a whopping thirty-five tracks from 1995-1996 culled from splits with Subversion (1995, Deported Records) and now Romantic Gorilla (1996, Sound Pollution Records) not included on the original version, plus a full live set from KFJC radio (1996). Everything is remastered, or in some cases mastered for the first time ever, by Dan Randall (Ghoul, Impaled et al) at Mammoth Sound. Additionally, the Tankcrimes edition gives Sweatin’ 2: Deported Live Gorilla the digital treatment for the first time ever. Believe it!

In celebration of its release, CLRVYNT is currently streaming four tracks — “Willis”, “Pager Warz”, “Katon W. Depena Without The W Is Like Grilled Cheese Without The Grill (Parts 1 And 2)”, and 7 Seconds cover “War In The Head” — for communal delight. Issues CLRVYNT:

“There is no band that was more emblematic of powerviolence – the grit, the brutality, the jaw-dropping skill and subversive humor – than the legendary Spazz. Formed in 1993 and lasting until 2000, the trio of Chris Dodge (also Slap-a-Ham), Dan Lactose, and Max Ward was responsible for not only some of the fastest songs on the planet, but also influencing legions of punk, grind, metal and hardcore kids for decades to come. Their impact is unmistakable, and easy to spot within the scene. Just look for a Bruce Lee photo or a Golden Harvest logo – most likely, it’s a Spazz shirt or patch.”

Get down with some Spazz below:

Spazz’s Sweatin’ 2: Deported Live Gorilla will be available on CD and digital formats on December 9th, 2016. Pre-orders are currently available HERE (for a cool $6.66!) and HERE.

Sweatin’ 2: Deported Live Gorilla track listing:

1. “Willis”
2. “Leonard The Dirt Thrower”
3. “Death Rivals Of Shaolin”
4. “R.T.S.”
5. “Tender Vittles”
6. “Dan Lifting Banner”
7. “Pager Warz”
8. “Tonzigong”
9. “Donut Hole Gremlins”
10. “Intro”
11. “Epic”
12. “Shrimp On The Barbie”
13. “Torino”
14. “Katon W. Depena Without The W Is Like Grilled Cheese Without The Grill (Parts 1 And 2)”
15. “Spazzze”
16. “Judgement Of Ito”
17. “Sasquatch Ii – Leech’s Himilayan Adventure”
18. “Total Meathead Fuck”
19. “Wall Of Death”
20. “Climate Best”
21. “R.T.S.”
22. “Lethal”
23. “Hot Dog Water Popsicle In The Hand Of Eric Wood”
24. “The Box”
25. “Droppin’ Many Ravers”
26. “Mervyns”
27. “Hardboiled”
28. “Problems In The Homeland”
29. “4x A Day”
30. “Daljeet’s Detonation”
31. “WWF Rematch At The Cow Palace (Aluta Continua)”
32. “All Urban Outfield”
33. “Loach”
34. “War In The Head”
(7 Seconds cover)
35. “Elder Mutant Stomp”