Taken By The Sun 4

Official press release:

Chicago progressive post metal doom/gaze collective, Taken By The Sun, will release their debut full-length next month. Tracked almost exclusively live at Electrical Audio (with “Confessions Of An Opium Eater” recorded at Studio 54 Music Zone), engineered by Sanford Parker (Twilight, Voivod, Eyehategod, Yob etc.) and mastered by Collin Jordan (Eyehategod, Indian, Wovenhand, Voivod etc.) at The Boiler Room, all in Chicago, Taken By The Sun is monolithic in its delivery boasting a sprawling, eight-track, forty-two minute sound expedition. Multilayered, nuanced, gristly and meticulous arranged, thick gnarled riffs coil around gravel-throated voice incursions, the planet rumbles, tracks heave like the sky is breaking. Aggressive yet cathartic, at times otherworldly, Taken By The Sun recalls the confounding atmospheres of veteran sound contortionists Neurosis, Isis, Pelican, Rosetta, Mouth Of the Architect, Red Sparowes, and The Ocean without replicating them.

Taken By The Sun will be released independently on February 24th via the official Taken By The Sun BandCamp page at this location.

Taken By The Sun track listing:

1. “Scars”
2. “Demons Tempt the Dying Man with Crowns”
3. “Fuse”
4. “Red”
5. “Detached”
6. “Volatile”
7. “Confessions of an Opium Eater”
8. “Ornaflux”

Taken By The Sun

%d bloggers like this: