Take Over And Destroy announce self-titled album, debut video for first single “By Knife”

Official press release:

With a penchant for horror and classic rock, Arizona quartet Take Over And Destroy have propelled the boundaries with the 10 tracks featured on their debut Prosthetic Records self-titled release due October 7. Merging their eerie post-punk atmospherics with a blackened rock’n’roll twist, the band’s signature sound is completed by heavy deathrock, classic rock, doom and black metal influences scattered throughout each track.

Take Over And Destroy commented:

“Our idea behind this album is that each song is crafted as a single and curated into a collection. From early Beatles singles collections, to Misfits & Black Flag collections. Each song is its own entity, but is part of a unified design. To accompany the album we wanted the visual elements to portray the same concept. A collage of individual images converge together to form a whole.”

The band continue to reveal:

“The album includes a double sided cover, with collages on both sides of the packaging. Another dimension presents itself by turning the covers upside down; a new image emerges.”

Take a look at the unique design featured below!

Take Over And Destroy track listing:

1. “By Knife”
2. “Leave the Door”
3. “Let Me Grieve”
4. “Separate From the Shadows”
5. “Out of Frame”
6. “Red Ink”
7. “Job Coffins”
8. “Love Among the Ruins”
9. “Bring Me the Rope”
10. “Night Work Begins”

Takve Over And Destroy 1

Honing in on their cinematic inspirations, the quartet have showcased the album’s debut single, “By Knife”, with an unnerving, found footage shot music video. The band informs us:

“The video tells a story of a young couple in love. They are at their usual spot along the river having a romantic picnic date. What they don’t know is that they’re not alone. Those familiar with famous murders of the 60’s and 70’s may notice correlations with a certain unidentified astrological killer in both the video and music. Although the video takes place in a nonspecific time era, we do know that there’s someone out there who is quite handy with a VHS camcorder. Just remember… life’s not always a picnic.”

Watch it now via Fangoria below:

Produced by Bob Hoag (The Bled, Hour of the Wolf) at Flying Blanket Studios, Take Over And Destroy will release their self-titled album worldwide on October 7. The release will be offered in limited quantities on vinyl (black and purple/green swirl variants) and on CD, pre-orders are currently available at the label’s webstore (US/CAN) and
Basick Supplies (UK/EU).

Digital pre-orders, which include an instant download of “By Knife”, are also available at:

Google Play

Take Over And Destroy is:

Andrew Leemont– Vocals
Alex Bank Rollins – Guitar / Vocals
Pete Porter – Bass
Jason Tomaszewski – Drums