Official press release:

Norway’s melodic extreme metallers, Susperia, comprising former members of Dimmu Borgir and Satyricon, have inked a record deal with Agonia Records, with plans to release their long-awaited new album, The Lyricist. By the same token, the band will close the eight-year gap that separates their last opus, Attitude (2009).

The Lyricist will be the first studio album to showcase new vocalist, Bernt Fjellestad (a.k.a. Dagon, central figure in the picture), whose official stage debut with the band was made at last year’s 70000 Tons Of Metal Festival at sea.

The band commented on the signing and upcoming material:

Susperia is proud to announce the signing with Agonia Records for our upcoming album The Lyricist. It’s going to be a harder and more grim album, going back to Susperia’s black roots!”

More news on Susperia‘s sixth full-length album The Lyricist will follow soon.

Susperia is:

Dagon – vocals
Tjodalv – drums
Memnock – bass
Cyrus – guitar
Elvorn – guitar