Starkill premiere video for new track “Burn Your World”


Recent Prosthetic signees Starkill have released a music video for their new track “Burn Your World”. Frontman Parker Jameson comments:

“As the chorus boldly states: This is who I am! ‘Burn Your World’ was one of the first songs we had written for our new album, Shadow Sleep, and we knew from the get-go that this album would finally go into the musical direction we had always wanted to take the band. We wanted bigger melodies, more clean vocals, more anthemic choruses, and didn’t hold anything back or let anything get in the way of the sound we wanted. Shadow Sleep is a huge step for Starkill, and we couldn’t feel more proud or accomplished.”

The song is taken from the group’s forthcoming record Shadow Sleep, the group’s first for Prosthetic Records and third overall. The effort was recorded and mixed at Electrowerks Studio with Chuck Macak (Fall Of Troy, Oceano, letlive.), mastered by Troy Glessner (August Burns Red, Devin Townsend, Death Cab For Cutie), with artwork by Gustavo Sazes. Jameson said of the record:

“This album was the culmination of many tours, new experiences and knowledge, and in our opinion, marks the starting point of where the true Starkill sound begins. We’ve finally found ourselves, our musical style and finally have access to all the musical tools we’ve ever wanted: two screamers, two male singers, and newly featured on this record, the addition of a female vocalist. This album marks a critical turning point for Starkill, and we are excited to be with Prosthetic Records for this new chapter.”

Shadow Sleep is scheduled to hit stores on November 4th, but you can pre-order your copy ahead of time at Prosthetic’s webshop, Basick Supplies, and Bandcamp.

Shadow Sleep track listing:

1. “Walk Through Fire”
2. “Burn Your World”
3. “Through The Darkness”
4. “Shadow Sleep”
5. “Cloudless”
6. “Piece of Paradise”
7. “Ruin”
8. “Into The Grey”
9. “Razors Edge”
10. “No Savior”
11. “Erase Me”
12. “Farewell”
13. “Captive of The Night”


[via Revolver]