Spotlights streaming new track “The Particle Noise”

Photo by: Miser Photo

Band: Spotlights
Song: “The Particle Noise”
Album: Love & Decay
Release Date: April 26th, 2019
Label: Ipecac Recordings

Guitarist/vocalist Mario Quintero said of it:

‘The Particle Noise’ is a multi-dimensional song. Mainly being a love story about the beginning of the universe. A moment so intense that it encapsulates what it means to exist. This all being a metaphor for this person’s infatuation with another, so strong it tears them to pieces and reforms them over and over.

Regarding the record Mario continues:

“It’s intangible, It’s intense. It’s beautiful. There’s an impending darkness underneath everything and a sense of unease, but it’s also honest and vulnerable. It’s just really important to us. Regardless of why anyone might react, that’s why we do it.”


Love & Decay track listing:

  1. “Continue The Capsize”
  2. “The Particle Noise”
  3. “Far From Falling”
  4. “Until The Bleeding Stops”
  5. “Xerox”
  6. “The Age Of Decay”
  7. “Mountains Are Forever”
  8. “The BEauty Of Forgetting”

[via Kerrang!]