Band: Sorxe
Album: Matter & Void
Release Date: November 24th, 2017
Label: Prosthetic Records

Guitarist/vocalist/synth player Tanner Crace says:

“This album is really the culmination of our lives from late 2014 up to the end of 2016 when we finished the tracking and mix with Matt Bayles. We put blood, sweat and tears into this record and we think people who listen and really pay attention over multiple listens will be able to hear that. It feels like a natural next step for us and nothing was forced. It was a very organic process overall.”

Bassist/lap steel player Christopher Coons adds:

“Personally, it’s been a very transforming experience to find my sound for this album and this band moving forward. It’s very liberating to be able to sweep in and out of the groove and experiment.”


  • All options
  • Matter & Void track listing:

    1. “Hypnotizer”
    2. “Distraction Party”
    3. “Never To See”
    4. “Black Water”
    5. “Eastern Transmission”
    6. “The Endless Chasm”

    [via Decibel]