Official press release:

Lykaia, Soen’s critically-acclaimed third album, will be reissued this autumn via Silver Lining Music. Titled Lykaia Revisited, the offering features live tracks from the band’s 2017 European tour, updated artwork by Paul Tippett, and is enriched by everything the progressive metal unit experienced while performing songs from the album on the road.

Soen drummer Martin Lopez says:

“The tour was great, and when you have the chance to play songs live night after night, they take on another perspective and on reflection, we all felt that Lykaia could greatly benefit from being remastered; that there were improvements which could be made that would seal the Lykaia era perfectly.”

Celebrating the tour’s success, fans purchasing physical product will enjoy “Sectarian” from the RCA Club in Lisbon and “Lucidity” from the Largo Venue in Rome. Those opting for the digital format will hear “Jinn”, also from the RCA Club in Lisbon.

Paul Tippett’s updated artwork also comes as a result of allowing a great concept to produce a further angle.

Lopez says:

“Again, we just felt we could improve and realize another version of the art and the great thing about this version is that it has a very ‘iconic-logo’ feel, taking the main element of the first sleeve and giving it a more emblematic perspective and serving as a great visual way to close the Lykaia chapter of Soen.”

Lykaia Revisited was mastered by Gentry Studer at Epic Mastering, and is expected to hit the streets worldwide on Sept 14th via Silver Lining Music. Pre-orders are currently available at this location:

Lykaia Revisited track listing:

1. “Sectarian”
2. “Orison”
3. “Lucidity”
4. “Opal”
5. “Jinn”
6. “Sister”
7. “Stray”
8. “Paragon”
9. “Vitriol”
10. “God’s Acre”
11. “Sectarian”
(Live in Lisbon)
12. “Jinn” (Live in Lisbon) [digital only]
13. “Lucidity” (Live in Rome)

Soen is:

Joel Ekelöf – vocals
Martin Lopez – drums
Stefan Stenberg – bass
Lars Åhlund – keyboard, guitar
Marcus Jidell – guitar