Photo by: Kane Hibberd

Official press release:

Melbourne indie outfit Slowly Slowly will be released a brand new full-length this fall. Titled Daisy Chain, the album is slated to arrive November 4th via UNFD. Pre-orders are live now and can be purchased here. Along with news of the album comes a video for the newly released title track. Vocalist Ben Stewart comments:

‘Daisy Chain’, I feel, is a culmination point. It’s a story about how the strongest supports in your life can also be the most delicate. It’s about how lucky I am. It’s about growing up, accepting myself. Life is not linear; it seems for me to be this constant circular process. It’s about the ugly nature of fate and and how if we don’t find the beauty in it we’re doomed for failure. It’s about the process of turning a blind eye to the weakest parts of yourself so you never grow. It’s about hating yourself. ‘Daisy chain, stay the same’ is a mantra for me about keeping the things I care about most front of mind at all times – there is freedom in that. It’s about the golden years, being every year, from now on.”

“Daisy Chain” is the fourth single the band have shared from the record. Previously released tracks “Blueprint”, “Forget You”, and “Nothing On” can be found below, as well.

track listing:

  1. “Daisy Chain”
  2. “Blueprint”
  3. “Turn It Around”
  4. “Forget You”
  5. “Nothing On”
  6. “Achilles’ Heel”
  7. “Hold My Breath”
  8. “Medicine”
  9. “God”
  10. “Longshot”
  11. “Moving Trains” feat. Dashboard Confessional
  12. “Papier-Mâché”
%d bloggers like this: