Iconic death metal outfit Skinless will be releasing a new slab of death metal brutality aptly titled Only The Ruthless Remain later this year; their first effort in nearly a decade. Today the band deliver the first taste of new music via the trailer above. The track listing for the album has also been released and can be found after the jump. Guitarist Noah Carpenter commented on the release saying:

“We worked really hard on this record and I hope you guys soil your diapers repeatedly when you hear it. We think it’s the most well-rounded SKINLESS album yet; from the song writing to the production, the artwork, and the layout, it’s the real deal. Get your beers and toilet paper ready.”

Frontman Sherwood Webber adds:

“Gallons of brew slammed and oceans of blood spilled, we’re back sicker than ever. This is a dark, immense slab of death metal. May the brutal party commence again until Only The Ruthless Remain!”

The record is set for release on May 29th in Ger/Benelux, June 1st in the U.K./world, and June 2nd in the U.S. through Relapse Records. Pre-order are now live at this location for physical copies and this one for digital.

Only The Ruthless Remain track listing:

1. “Serpenticide”
2. “Only The Ruthless Remain”
3. “Skinless”
4. “Flamethrower”
5. “The Beast Smells Blood”
6. “Funeral Curse”
7. “Barbaric Proclivity”

Skinless 1