Band: Skindred
Album: Smile
Release Date: August 4th, 2023
Label: Earache Records

This week also saw the band announce a trio of UK performances that include a headlining show at Wembley Arena in London; dates below. This will be their first time headlining the venue, of which frontman Benji Webbe said:

“Standing on that stage is a mark of sheer hard work. We have stood upon that stage supporting many truly great acts. Now it’s Skindred’s time to take the headline slot.

You may think you’ve seen us, however this is our opportunity to rise, and to step up like never before!

My Sound we come to take over and truly come to rock Wembley with a heart full of gratitude and a set full of the most rockin’ tunes that we have ever played live. Unity, love and togetherness. Let’s ‘ave it. Quadruple XL.”

Tickets go on general this this Monday, August 7th at 10:00AM.


Smile track listing:

1. “Our Religion”
2. “Gimme That Boom”
3. “Set Fazers”
4. “Life That’s Free”
5. “If I Could”
6. “L.O.V.E. (Smile Please)”
7. “This Appointed Love”
8. “Black Stars”
9. “State of the Union”
10. “Addicted”
11. “Mama”
12. “Unstoppable”

Tour dates:

3/14 Manchester, UK – Academy
3/15 London, UK – OVO Wembley Arena
3/16 Birmingham, UK – O2 Academy

%d bloggers like this: