Silverstein premiered a music video yesterday for a new track titled “A Midwestern State Of Emergency”, you can listen to that above. The song is a cut off the band’s forthcoming effort I Am Alive In Everything I Touch, which has been scheduled for release on May 19th on Rise Records. Frontman Shane Told commented on the effort saying:

“All the city clips we recorded, the transitions, and making sure the concept really worked and told this story of loneliness despite being surrounded by so much excitement. As much as I’ve put myself out there over all the records we’ve done, there’s something more real about this one.

At times I almost stopped myself and said, is this going too far? Am I going to say something I’m going to regret? And after taking a step back and a few breaks from writing, I decided I needed to do this.”

The album is currently available for pre-order via MerchNOW and iTunes. The band also released the track listing for the affair, you can see it below:

I Am Alive In Everything I Touch track listing:

01 – “Toronto” (abridged)
02 – “A Midwestern State Of Emergency”
03 – “Face Of The Earth”

04 – “Heaven, Hell And Purgatory”
05 – “Buried At Sea”
06 – “Late On 6th”

07 – “Milestone”
08 – “The Continual Condition”
09 – “Desert Nights”

10 – “In The Dark”
11 – “Je Me Souviens”
12 – “Toronto” (unabridged)